Jan 28, 2008

2nd Series of Malaysian Banknote (Type 3)

Type 3 of second series was released from 1995 to 1998 and basically has retained the features from its previous types. However, this Type 3 does not carry the denomnation of RM1 and RM20. The only changes of this Type 3 compare to previous two types is on the governor signatory. The new BNM governor back then, Tan Sri Dato' Ahmad Mohd Don took over the position from Tan Sri Dato' Jaffar Hussein reaulted the issuance of this Type 3 note.

Type 3 of Second Series of Malaysian Banknote





No comments: